No change for second Test - Sports News - Fanatics - the world's biggest events

No change for second Test

22/11/2004 03:39:07 PM Comments (0)

Australia has named an unchanged squad for the second Trans-Tasman cricket Test against New Zealand, starting in Adelaide on Friday.

The national selection panel stuck with the 12-man team which defeated the Black Caps by an innings and 156 runs inside four days at the Gabba.

New Zealand is considering changes, with left-arm swing bowler James Franklin, unavailable for the first Test due to a groin strain, likely to be included after training freely on Monday.

The Australian team is: Ricky Ponting (capt), Justin Langer, Matthew Hayden, Damien Martyn, Darren Lehmann, Michael Clarke, Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Jason Gillespie, Michael Kasprowicz, Glenn McGrath, Brett Lee.

Brought to you by AAP AAP © 2022 AAP

0 Comments about this article

Post a comment about this article

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Becoming a member is free and easy, sign up here.

« All sports news