Kallis, Flintoff share top cricket award - Sports News - Fanatics - the world's biggest events

Kallis, Flintoff share top cricket award

11/10/2005 09:45:55 PM Comments (0)

South Africa's Jacques Kallis and England's Andrew Flintoff shared the player of the year award at the International Cricket Council awards.

The pair both polled 86 votes ahead of Australians Glenn McGrath (39), Adam Gilchrist (29) and Ricky Ponting (19).

Kallis earlier won the Test player of the year award and England's Kevin Pietersen was named one-day player of the year.

25-year-old Pietersen polled 91 votes ahead of countryman Andrew Flintoff (52) and Australia's Andrew Symonds (26).

Pietersen had earlier won the emerging player of the year award.

The awards were held in Sydney on Tuesday night.

Brought to you by AAP AAP © 2023 AAP

0 Comments about this article

Post a comment about this article

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Becoming a member is free and easy, sign up here.

« All sports news