Eels, Storm name unchanged teams - Sports News - Fanatics - the world's biggest events

Eels, Storm name unchanged teams

29/09/2009 04:20:01 PM Comments (0)

Parramatta and Melbourne have named unchanged line-ups for the NRL grand final at ANZ Stadium on Sunday.

Eels coach Daniel Anderson remains hopeful captain Nathan Cayless will recover from a hamstring injury to take his place at prop.

Cayless will undergo a fitness test on Saturday which will dictate whether he will take part in the Eels first premiership tilt since 2001.

Broderick Wright remains on standby and will be called into the Parramatta team if Cayless is ruled out.

Cayless injured his hamstring ten minutes into Friday night's 22-12 preliminary final win over the Bulldogs.

Storm coach Craig Bellamy has also stuck with a winning formula, naming an extended 18-man squad with one player to be omitted.

Melbourne beat Brisbane 40-10 on Saturday night to book their place in the grand final.


STORM: Billy Slater, Steve Turner, Will Chambers, Greg Inglis, Dane Nielsen, Brett Finch, Cooper Cronk, Aiden Tolman, Cameron Smith (capt), Brett White, Adam Blair, Ryan Hoffman, Dallas Johnson. Interchange: Ryan Hinchcliffe, Jeff Lima, Ryan Tandy, Scott Anderson, Wairangi Koopu (one to be omitted).

EELS: Jarryd Hayne, Luke Burt, Krisnan Inu, Joel Reddy, Eric Grothe, Daniel Mortimer, Jeff Robson, Nathan Cayless, Matthew Keating, Fuifui Moimoi, Nathan Hindmarsh, Ben Smith, Todd Lowrie. Interchange: Kevin Kingston, Feleti Mateo, Joe Galuvao, Tim Mannah.

Referees: Tony Archer and Shayne Hayne.

Brought to you by AAP AAP © 2024 AAP

0 Comments about this article

Post a comment about this article

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Becoming a member is free and easy, sign up here.

« All sports news