Aussie trio up for ICC awards - Sports News - Fanatics - the world's biggest events

Aussie trio up for ICC awards

21/09/2010 08:36:41 AM Comments (0)

Australia's Shane Watson and Ryan Harris have been shortlisted for the ICC one day player of the year award with wicketkeeper Tim Paine nominated for the emerging player award.

The announcement was made on Monday with Indian pair Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag shortlisted for the player of the year award along with South African Hashim Sehwag and England spinner Graeme Swan.

Tendulkar, Sehwag and Amla are also shortlisted for the Test player of the year alongside South Africa fast bowler Dale Steyn.

Former West Indies captain Clive Lloyd chaired the selection panel which included fellow ex-internationals Angus Fraser, Matthew Hayden, India's Ravi Shastri and former England coach Duncan Fletcher.

The awards ceremony takes place in India on October 6.

Brought to you by AAP AAP © 2022 AAP

0 Comments about this article

Post a comment about this article

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Becoming a member is free and easy, sign up here.

« All sports news