Eight Hawks sign on for two more years - Sports News - Fanatics - the world's biggest events

Eight Hawks sign on for two more years

14/08/2008 10:42:31 PM Comments (0)

Hawthorn have signed new deals with eight players, which will keep them at the AFL club for the next two years.

The eight players are Jarryd Roughead, Chance Bateman, Jordan Lewis, Robert Campbell, Mark Williams, Mitch Thorp, Brent Renouf and Jarryd Morton.

Hawks football manager Mark Evans said this week's re-signings were a great boost for the club's future.

"It's a strong message to have eight players who are such a part of our future quest for premiership success all coming out in the one week and agreeing to terms, it's a great message of solidarity," Evans told the Nine Network's AFL Footy Show.

The Hawks are currently second on the ladder.

Brought to you by AAP AAP © 2022 AAP

0 Comments about this article

Post a comment about this article

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Becoming a member is free and easy, sign up here.

« All sports news