Top trio to contest Commonwealth Sevens - Sports News - Fanatics - the world's biggest events

Top trio to contest Commonwealth Sevens

10/06/2010 06:15:30 AM Comments (0)

World champions Wales, world series holders Samoa and defending champions New Zealand will line up at the Commonwealth Games rugby sevens tournament in Delhi in October.

Australia, hosts India, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Kenya, Namibia, Uganda, England, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Tonga, Canada and Guyana complete the line-up for the tournament, which will be held on October 11 and 12.

The sport was granted Olympic status a year ago at an International Olympic Committee session in Copenhagen and this tournament will mark its first appearance at a multi-sport international event since then.

Brought to you by AAP AAP © 2023 AAP

0 Comments about this article

Post a comment about this article

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Becoming a member is free and easy, sign up here.

« All sports news